Certified Encryption Specialist | Integra Soft Lab

Certified Encryption Specialist:

Course Description

EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist, ECES certification and training helps information security professionals to gain far-reaching understanding of cryptography. The training provides understanding of the core concepts of futuristic key and symmetric cryptography along with a detailed understanding of algorithms including DES, AES and Feistel Networks. Candidates also learn about algorithms such as Twofish, Blowfish, and Skipjack, hashing algorithms such as SHA, MD5, MD6, RIPMD 256, Gost, etc. The program also covers the fundamentals of asymmetric cryptography that consists of ElGamal, RSA, DSA, and Elliptic Curve. Eminent concepts like confusion, diffusion, and Kerkchoff’s principle, setting up a VPN, encrypting a drive, implementing steganography and cryptographic algorithms including ciphers such as Caesar cipher, AES and RSA are also explained during this certification training.

Course Objectives

  • Encryption standards, types, and differences
  • Selecting appropriate encryption standard for the organization
  • Ways to advance pen-testing skills in encryption
  • Correcting and incorrecting the deployment of various encryption technologies
  • Common possible mistakes while implementing encryption technologies
  • Best practices to implement encryption technologies

Target Audience

  • Ethical hackers
  • Penetration testing professionals
  • Cryptanalysts


  • Certification Name: EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist (ECES)
  • Test Format: Multiple choice questions
  • Number of Questions: 50
  • Test Duration: 2 hours